Bill McMahon III to Take Reins as Chamber President

Bill McMahon III to Take Reins as Chamber President


The Ocean City Regional Chamber of Commerce will install its 2014 officers and board of directors at its annual installation dinner Thursday (Feb. 6) at the Ocean City Yacht Club.

William McMahon III, president of the McMahon Agency, will be installed as the new
president of the Chamber. McMahon has worked at the family-owned Ocean City insurance agency since graduating from La Salle University in 1995. He lives in Upper Township with his wife and four daughters.

After two years of service, Brian Broadley (Broadley’s MDI) will step down as
president and take the position of immediate past president on the Executive

Carol Heenan (Garden Court Estates) will be installed as 1st vice president. Kim Davidson (Ocean City Home Bank) will be reinstalled as secretary and Robert Adams (Tidelines Management) will be reinstalled as Treasurer.

Tom Aromando (Fitzpatrick, Bongiovanni & Kelly), Cricket Frank (Impala Island Inn), Pat Gallelli (Tahiti Inn), Scott Halliday (Halliday-Leonard), Gary Jessel (Fox Real Estate), William McMahon, Jr. (McMahon Agency), Phil Perri (Forum Motor Inn), Ken Sedberry (Ocean City Board of Realtors), and Skip Tolomeo (Sea Oats/Retail Merchants Association) will be installed as a 2nd vice presidents.

The evening will begin with networking at 6 p.m.  The installation and dinner
will take place at 6:30 p.m.  For more reservations and more information,
call the Chamber at (609) 399-1412 or e-mail

The following individuals will be installed as directors:

At Large Directors
Three Year Term:

Andrew Fasy – NJ Realty
Tony Wilson – C. Leo Wilson Plumbing

Business Segment Directors
One Year Term:

Dean Adams – Dean Adams Custom Builder (Service Business/Non-Retail)
Thomas Aromando – Fitzpatrick Bongiovani and Kelly (Professionals)
Brian Broadley – Broadley’s MDI, (Service Business /Non Retail)
Kevin Corcoran – Wet N Wild Wave runner Rentals (Bay Area Business)
Paul Cunningham – P. Francis (Retail)
Kim Davidson – Ocean City Home Bank (Institutions)
Jane Davis – Johnny B. Good Ice Cream Parlor (Restaurant/Food Service)
Mike DeVlieger – Discover OCNJ,LLC. (Non Retail)
Cricket Frank – Impala Island Inn ( Accommodations)
Becky Friedel – 7th Street Surf Shop (Retail)
Janet Galante – 13th Street Bath House & Bike Rentals (Retail)
Pat Gallelli – Tahiti Inn (Accommodations)
Ron Gifford – Re/Max of Ocean City (Real Estate)
Beverley Gill – Island Beach Gear/Tackle Direct (9th Street Retail)
Scott Halliday – Halliday/Leonard Builders (Service Business/Non-Retail)
Thomas Heist  – Heist Insurance Agency (Professionals)
Walt Hohman – Wards Pastry (Retail)
Gary Jessel – Fox Real Estate (Real Estate)
Lynne McIntyre – Yesterday’s (Upper Township Business)
William McMahon, Jr. – McMahon Insurance Agency (Professionals)
William McMahon III – McMahon Insurance Agency (Professionals)
Peter Madden – Berkshire Hathaway Home Services Fox & Roach, Realtors (Real
Maria Marinelli – Long & Foster Real Estate
Nick Marotta – Berkshire Hathaway Home Services Fox & Roach, Realtors (Real
Phil Perri – Forum Motor Inn (Accommodations)
Eric Reich – Reich Asset Management (Professionals)
Ken Sedberry – Ocean City Board of Realtors
Aimee Schultz – JASM (Service/Non-Retail)
Avery Teitler – Teitler & Teitler, LLC (Professionals)
Skip Tolomeo – Sea Oats, RMA (Retail)
Don Tomlinson – Gleeson’s Audio Video (Retail)
Ronnie Town – Atlantic City Electric (Utilities)

Organization Representatives
One Year Term:

Mike Dattilo – City of Ocean City
E. Marie Hayes – Cape May County Board of Freeholders
Karen Mahar – Ocean City Free Public Library
Woody Robinson – Downtown Merchants Association
Dr. Kathleen Taylor – Ocean City Board of Education
Jennifer Torres – O.C. Hospitality Association
Gloria Votta – Ocean City Board of Realtors
James Yoa – O.C. Restaurant Association

Organization Representatives

H. James Bauer – Ocean City Board of Education
Joe Carideo – Ocean City Board of Realtors
Jane Davis – O.C. Restaurant Association
Mark Johnston – O.C. Hospitality Association
Board Members At Large with Current Terms

Jon Batastini (Loveland & Garrett)
Carol Heenan (Garden Court Estates)
Mike Lloyd (Sturdy Savings Bank)
Winnie Piriano (South Jersey Home Care)